About Annual Conference Conference Membership Committees Contact Us Contact


In order to serve the mission of the Summer Mathematics Program Consortium, Committees consisting of representatives of our membership will meet to collaborate on Consortium activities. These are the Committees that are identified with themes associated with primary goals of the Consortium:

501(c)3 CommitteeLead the transition of the Consortium from its origins as a project of MFOA to an independent non-profit organization, governed by an inter-program council of Directors.Tim All, Ross Program
Conference Planning CommitteeOrganize the annual conference.April Verser, MathPath
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) CommitteeDevelop the Consortium’s DEI vision and propose how the Consortium may achieve it.Dan Zaharopol, BEAM
Incubator Program CommitteeDevelop the Consortium’s program for providing resources and mentorship to support the successful launch of new math enrichment summer programs.Ania Łeń, Maths Beyond Limits
Fundraising CommitteeFundraise for Consortium projects and activities.Doug O'Roark, Math Circles of Chicago
Online HubDesign and implement an outward-facing online hub, which will serve as a resource for parents, educators, and prospective students in navigating the ecosystem of summer programs.Marisa Debowsky, Canada/USA Mathcamp
ResourcesBuild the Consortium's internal document repository of summer program manuals, policies and other documents for member programs to share best practices.Lara Pudwell, MathPath
SteeringLead the Consortium's organizational development.--


Here are Committee Guidelines describing committee chairs, accountability, and structure.

1 2 3 4 5 »